Deutsch english  
Home   Description   Advantages   Radios   Upgrades   Downloads   Installation   FAQ   Contact   GTaC   Imprint







New: The new camubox-ia has an aux input for connecting the earphone output of e.g. a mobile navigation system. You can turn on the aux input using buttons of your radio. The data carriers can remain plugged in. You don't have to remove them.
If there will be an audio signal at the aux input, the camubox-ia attenuates its music and the audio signal is overlayed on the music. This function is intended for portable navigation systems. Thus you can hear furthermore your music with the desired loudness. You don't have to manually turn down the volume of the music so that you will be able to hear possible announcements of your portable navigation system. The camubox-ia automatically attenuates the music and you will hear the announcements of your portable navigation system over the loudspeakers of your radio. You will never miss an announcement of your portable navigation system because the music is too loud or the announcement is too quiet.


Description of the camubox

The camubox is an MP3-player that is very easy to connect via one single cable to a factory-installed radio in Volkswagen (VW), Skoda, Seat or Audi. The camubox is operated via the radio pushbutton and acts like a CD changer, i.e. the radio does not detect that the music coming from the camubox is not from a CD but is generated from MP3 files saved on a data medium. Furthermore the camubox can fulfill further functions which your radio does not have (e.g. shuffling across the entire magazine).

As a storage medium the camubox uses SD, SDHC, MMC cards or USB memory sticks (only camubox-usb and camubox-ia) having any desired memory size. There is no capping of the capacity. These memory media, owing to high production rates, in the meantime are very reasonably prized. Maybe you have bought larger memory cards for your digital camera in the meantime. You can now use the "old" cards for the camubox.

The MP3 files are filed on the data medium in up to 99 directories called CD1,CD2…CD99. You can do this comfortably on your PC. Per CD directory up to 99 tracks can be filed. This yields a total number of 9801 tracks and should suffice in any case.

The camubox is clearly smaller than a pack of paper tissues (click here to show a comparison of size) and is installed via a small plug similar to RJ45, which renders re-laying the cable within the car extremely simple. The camubox weighs just between 105 and 135g and can be fixed safely e.g. by means of a Velcro tape or a double-faced adhesive tape

Thanks to the very small size of the data media you can deposit a vast number of them in your car. The data medium is comfortably inserted into the front plate of the camubox. No latches or bolts have to be unfastened.


Brief overview of advantages over FM transmitters

  • Controlled via the built-in radio, thus no danger of distraction from traffic events
  • No cable tangle in the car
  • No jumbled frequencies
  • Best sound quality


Advantages over products our competitors

This list is too long for this site. So we made an extra site. To read it please click here.


Operating instructions

For downloading the latest operating instructions of the camubox, please right-click on OperatingInstructions.pdf and save the instructions to your computer with "save target under..".


Technical data of the camubox

Data medium    SD, SDHC, MMC card or USB memory stick (onyl camubox-usb and camubox-ia)
Data medium formatted with one primary partition with file system FAT16
or FAT32. Storage capacity unlimited

MP3 formats MPEG1 Audio Layer III (ISO/IEC 11172-3) (MP3)
MPEG2 Audio Layer III (ISO/IEC 13818-3.2)
MPEG2.5 extension
Sampling frequencies 48, 44.1, 32, 24, 22.05, 16, 12, 11.025, 8 KHz
Data rate 8Kbit/s up to 320 Kbit/s
VBR, CBR and ABR

Connections Front

Rear
Slot for SD, SDHC or MMC card
USB-A bushing (only camubox-usb and camubox-ia)
Bushing similar to RJ45
3.5mm audio stereo jack (only camubox-ia)

Housing Aluminum housing, naturally anodized
55mm x 25mm x 104mm (WxDxH)
Weight approx. 105 to 135g

Radios supported Almost all factory-installed radios in Volkswagen(VW),
Skoda, Seat and Audi. A detailed and up-to-date list
of radios supported is to be found on our website.

The CE conformity declaration can be obtained from Sacora-Computersysteme GmbH.

©2007-13 SACORA-Computersysteme GmbH,Tübingen,Germany

english Deutsch  
Home   Beschreibung   Vorteile   Radios   Upgrades   Downloads   Einbau   FAQ   Kontakt   AGBs   Impressum  







Neu: Die neue camubox-ia hat einen Aux-Eingang, an den der Kopfhörerausgang z.B. eines mobilen Navis angeschlossen werden kann. Sie können den Aux-Eingang über die Tasten Ihres Radios einschalten. Die Datenträger können eingesteckt bleiben, sie müssen nicht entfernt werden.
Wenn auf dem Aux-Eingang ein Audiosignal ankommt, schaltet die camubox-ia ihre Musik leiser und das Audiosignal wird auf die Musik "aufgelegt". Diese Funktion ist für mobile Navis gedacht. So können Sie weiterhin Ihre Musik in gewünschter Lautstärke hören. Sie müssen die Musik nicht leise drehen, damit Sie eventuelle Ansagen Ihres mobilen Navis mitbekommen. Die camubox-ia schaltet die Musik automatisch leiser und Sie hören die Durchsagen Ihres mobilen Navis über die Lautsprecher Ihres Radios. Es wird Ihnen keine Ansage Ihres mobilen Navis entgehen, weil die Musik zu laut bzw. die Ansage zu leise war.


Beschreibung der camubox

Die camubox ist ein MP3-Player, der sehr einfach über ein einziges Kabel an ein Werksradio von Volkswagen(VW), Skoda, Seat oder Audi angeschlossen wird. Die camubox wird über die Tasten des Radios bedient und verhält sich wie ein CD-Wechsler, d.h. das Radio merkt gar nicht, dass bei der camubox die Musik nicht von einer CD abgespielt, sondern aus MP3-Dateien erzeugt wird, die auf einem Datenträger gespeichert sind. Außerdem kann die camubox noch weitere Funktionen ausführen, die Ihr Radio nicht hat (z.B. Shuffle über das ganze Magazin).

Als Speicher verwendet die camubox SD-, SDHC-, MMC-Karten und USB-Speichersticks (nur camubox-usb und camubox-ia) mit jeder beliebigen Speichergröße. Es gibt nach oben keine Begrenzung der Kapazität. Diese Speichermedien sind aufgrund der hohen Produktionszahlen inzwischen sehr günstig zu haben. Vielleicht haben Sie inzwischen für Ihre Digital-Kamera größere Speicherkarten gekauft. Die "alten" Karten können Sie jetzt für die camubox verwenden.

Die MP3-Dateien werden auf dem Datenträger in bis zu 99 Verzeichnissen mit den Namen CD1,CD2…CD99 abgelegt. Dies können Sie ganz bequem an Ihrem PC machen. Pro CD-Verzeichnis können bis zu 99 Titel abgelegt werden. Dies ergibt eine Gesamtzahl von 9801 Titeln und wird wohl für jeden Fall ausreichend sein.

Die camubox ist deutlich kleiner als eine Packung Papiertaschentücher (zum Größenvergleich hier anklicken) und über einen kleinen RJ45-ähnlichen Stecker angeschlossen, damit das Verlegen des Kabels im Auto extrem einfach ist. Die camubox wiegt nur zwischen 105 und 135g und kann zum Beispiel mit einem Klettband oder doppelseitigen Klebeband sicher befestigt werden.

Aufgrund der sehr kleinen Bauform der Datenträger können Sie sehr viele im Auto lagern. Der Datenträger wird an der Frontplatte der camubox bequem eingesetzt. Es sind keine Verriegelungen oder Schrauben zu lösen.


Vorteile gegenüber FM-Transmittern in Kürze

  • Steuerung erfolgt über das eingebaute Radio, somit keine gefährliche Ablenkung vom Verkehrsgeschehen
  • Kein Kabelsalat im Auto
  • Kein Frequenz-Wirrwarr, in größeren Städten kein ständiges Umschalten der Frequenz
  • Beste Tonqualität



Vorteile gegenüber Produkten unserer Mitbewerber

Da die Liste der Vorteile so lang ist, dass sie den Rahmen dieser Seite sprengen würde, haben wir sie auf eine Extra-Seite gelegt. Klicken Sie bitte hier.


Bedienungsanleitung

Um die aktuelle Bedienungsanleitung der camubox herunterzuladen, klicken Sie bitte mit der rechten Maustaste auf Bedienungsanleitung.pdf und mit "Ziel speichern unter.." speichern Sie die Anleitung auf Ihrem Rechner.


Technische Daten der camubox

Datenträger    SD-, SDHC-, MMC-Karte oder USB-Speicherstick (nur camubox-usb und camubox-ia)
Datenträger formatiert mit einer primären Partition mit Dateisystem FAT16
oder FAT32 Speicherkapazität unbegrenzt

MP3-Formate MPEG1 Audio Layer III (ISO/IEC 11172-3) (MP3)
MPEG2 Audio Layer III (ISO/IEC 13818-3.2)
MPEG2.5 extension
Sampling-Frequenzen 48, 44.1, 32, 24, 22.05, 16, 12, 11.025, 8 KHz
Datenrate 8Kbit/s bis 320 Kbit/s
VBR, CBR und ABR
maximal 99 CD-Verzeichnisse mit je bis zu 99 Dateien, also insgesamt 9801 Titel

Anschlüsse Vorne

Hinten
Einschub für SD-, SDHC- oder MMC-Karte
USB-A-Buchse (nur camubox-usb und camubox-ia)
RJ45-ähnliche Buchse
3,5mm Stereo-Klinkenbuchse (nur camubox-ia)

Gehäuse Aluminiumgehäuse natureloxiert
55mm x 25mm x 104mm (BxHxT)
Gewicht ca. 105 bis 135g

unterstützte
Radios
Werksradios von Volkswagen(VW), Skoda, Seat und Audi.
Eine genaue Auflistung finden Sie unter dem Button "Radios".

Die EG-Konformitätserklärung ist bei der Sacora-Computersysteme GmbH erhältlich.

©2007-13 SACORA-Computersysteme GmbH,Tübingen,Germany